Team

Director

Srinivas S. Pulugurtha, Ph.D., P.E.,F.ASCE
Professor & Research Director of Civil & Environmental Engineering Department
EPIC Building, Room 3358
Tel: 704-687-1233
Email: sspulugurtha@uncc.edu
Website: https://coefs.uncc.edu/sspulugu/

Admin Staff

Sara Watson
Administrative Officer
EPIC Building, Room 3356
Tel: 704-687-1235
Email: swatso34@uncc.edu

Faculties and Research Staff

Venkata Ramana Duddu, Ph.D.
Assistant Research Professor
Research Interests: Transportation Planning, Traffic Safety, Data Analytics, and Machine Learning
Email: vduddu@uncc.edu

 

Sonu Mathew, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher
Research Interests: Spatial Modeling, Traffic Flow Modeling and Simulation, Traffic Safety, Intelligent Transportation Systems, and Transportation Project Evaluation
Email: smathe14@uncc.edu

Graduate Research Scholars

Swapneel Rao Kodupuganti, M.S.
Research Assistant
Research Interests: Transportation Planning, Traffic Operations, and Traffic Simulations.
Email: skodupug@uncc.edu

 

Sarvani V. Duvvuri, M.S.
Research Assistant
Research Interests: Traffic Safety, Traffic Operations, Intelligent Transportation Systems, Transportation Planning, and Connected and Automated Vehicles (CAVs).
Email: sduvvuri@uncc.edu

Raghuveer Prasad Gouribhatla, M.S.
Research Assistant
Research Interests: Traffic Safety, Traffic Operations, and Emerging Technologies in Transportation.
Email: rgouribh@uncc.edu

 

Raunak Mishra, M.Tech.
Research Assistant
Research Interests: Traffic Safety, Transportation and Poverty, Rural Roads, Connected and Automated Vehicles (CAVs), Transport Planning and Forecasting, Pavement Maintenance, and New Road Construction Technologies.
Email: rmishra4@uncc.edu

Panick Kalambay Ilunga, M.S.
Research Assistant
Research Interests: Traffic Safety, Multi-Agent Transportation Modeling, Traffic Operations and  Simulations.
Email: pkalamba@uncc.edu

 

Hardik Rameshbhai Gajera, M. Tech.
Research Assistant
Research Interests: Transportation Planning, Traffic Safety, Travel Behavior Analysis, and Performance Evaluation of Public Transit Systems.
Email:  hgajera3@uncc.edu

Sravya Jayanthi, B.Tech.
Research Assistant
Research Interests: Transportation Planning and Traffic Safety.
Email: jsravya@uncc.edu